See what previ­ous guests have said…we are always happy to hear from you and have incor­po­rated many suggestions!

 

Find Venice Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

Outstanding Villa/Outstanding Host

Rated  *****

Linda (Ontario, Canada)

Review submitted:  February 23,2013

Date of arrival: February 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at alex's villa. Location was key being close to restaurants, grocery stores, the beach and
shopping. The home has absolutely everything from fishing rods to toys for the kids. A superb layout separates the sleeping areas with a large living room and reception area between them facing the pool. All services including internet,several large screen TV, stereo,laundry and kitchen etc are state of the art. The large property is beautifully maintained with many interesting garden specimens which make for enjoyable walking. We enjoyed complete privacy and alex living nearby was our resident expert on Venice and area. Over the years we have taken numerous luxury holidays and cruises and our stay at alex's villa rates with the best.

Owner's Response:

Linda & Terry,
Was a great honor having you and Terry, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you again next year. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Beautiful Home away From Home

Rated  *****

Robert & Beverly (South Lake Tahoe, CA)

Review submitted:  February 21,2013

Date of arrival: January 2013

Had an amazing time at this beautiful home close to the Gulf. The home was very comfortable and clean with beautiful new flat screen tvs, playstation for the kids and "big kids", towels, chairs, etc. for the beach which was only 5 minutes away. The lanai, pool area overlooking the lake was amazing and the large landscaped lot, barbecue area and fishing off the dock was a plus! Owner was very nice and made sure everything was great. We'll definitely be back!

Owner's Response:

Dear Beverly,
Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you and your family again in future. Alex, Marta and Daniel

Great Family Spot

Rated  *****

Jeff (Cincinnati, OH)

Review submitted:  February 9,2013

Date of arrival: November 2012

We had a great week at this house. The house was close enough to the main road that we could get to Siesta Key, Venice, and the beach easily. The pool was warm and could be swim in every day. The shallow end was just right for my 4-year-old daughter to walk in. The closest beach was 6 minutes by car. We found probably a couple thousand shark's teeth on that beach. The house was secluded enough that you did not know you had neighbors nearby. There are several great dining options nearby. It was a great location for a Florida vacation.

Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Owner's Response:

Dear Jeff, 
We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Tropical Paradise and More!

Rated  *****

Dwyer Family (Rhode Island)

Review submitted:  February 2013

Date of arrival:  January 2013

Our stay at this tropical paradise was just what we expected and much more. We were amazed to see the fish jumping on the water and the beautiful heron birds every day. Property is very private and quiet. 
The accommodations were just as we saw in the photos. The kitchen was wonderful and made cooking very easy. Plenty of different rooms to watch TV and relax. 
Alex was very friendly and helpful recommending beaches and restaurants. We especially like the "Lock + The Key" in Englewood. 
My family cannot say enough about our wonderful stay here and we're hopeful that we will be able to visit again soon.

Owner's Response:

We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the detail review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Better than the pictures

Rated  *****

CF (Newtown, Bucks County PA)

Review submitted: October 11, 2012

Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

 

I rarely ever stay at the same place twice but this is an exception. After a few year hiatus, this was my fourth or fifth stay in this house; it really made me realize how much I like it. Whether at the beach, on the lake, or in the pool, you can really just chill out here. 

It's secluded yet everything you need is minutes away (beach, shopping, restaurants). The house lies on a big corner lakefront lot with a great view. The property is well tended with all sorts of tropical plants, citrus trees, palms etc. The kids loved exploring the large beautiful garden; just make sure before you stand still on the grass you are not on top of a fire ant nest like I did. The bikes, sand toys, snorkeling equipment, were also nice to have. 

The house has a hot tub, heated pool, and great waterfront view, nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The house is stocked with pretty much everything, so you don’t need to waste time shopping except for food. Unfortunately I had to work two of nine days, but logging on to my company VPN wasn’t so bad with the view of the pool, lake and palm trees. The Internet connection was very fast, it helped me finish up my work and get back to vacation. 

The owner and his family were very nice, helpful and accommodating, you can get lots of good info on the area from them. They do live next door but because the properties on the street are so large and they give you your space, it was not an issue. I agree with the other reviewer’s comment about the house being just like on the pictures, perhaps even better. Highly recommend, my family and I will be back! 

Notes: 
- you can relax on the nearest beach in 5 minutes’ drive (Manasota) 
- Orlando is about 1:40 drive with no traffic (took kids to Disney)
- Check out St. Armand’s in Sarasota
- Siesta Key is a popular beach nearby, the sand is like powdered sugar 
(Personally not a big fan because of the popularity)
- Casey key has some insane houses on it, some look like mini resorts. (Took a 5 mile walk)
- Usually we fly into these area airports: MCO, RSW, TPA, PIE, SRQ
- Don’t accidently stand on a fire ant hills while admiring the garden/lake 
- Sharky's in Venice has a beach front restaurant with live music, you can sit behind it on 
the beach, sometimes there is some good live music in the evening

PS: I didn't rent out via vrbo.com site, I wanted to write a review and this was near the top of Google results

 

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Owner’s response:

We had a pleasure having you and family again, thank you very much for the detail review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

 

A little paradise

Rated  *****

Alex (St.Catharins, Ont, Canada)

Review submitted: September 15, 2012

Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

 

We really enjoyed our stay at this bay front pool home. You will love Alex, the owner, he is such a nice person, very responsive, attentive and helpful to any our wishing’s during our staying. This house was very clean and comfortable, like a home away from home. It has a very nice pool with a hot bath where we always enjoyed our morning coffee, dinner, supper and fishing from the dock. Each bedroom originally designed was comfortable and had its own TV, and it was also great to have Wi-Fi to check our e-mail and take care of little things from home. When we were not enjoying the house and its amenities, we were out enjoying the beaches and other fun things to do that were in close proximity to the house. The description and pictures are very precise on what to expect but reality is much better. The location is isolated, quiet and perfect. It was also very nice that we got to bring the whole family 6 of us. I felt like I was living the life of the "rich and famous" while we were there. Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile. I'd rate these 10 stars if I could! Absolutely perfect find a home such as this, that allows for us to live a little bit in a little paradise. Thank you very much for sharing this little treasure with us. In the future vacation we will defiantly come back here again. We extremely recommend choose this property if you are looking for comfort and relax. Thanks, thanks, thanks...

 

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, and families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Owner's Response:

Dear Alex, 
We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. 


Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

 

A fantastic week on the Gulf Coast

Rated  *****

C Patrick (Paris - France)

Review submitted: August 28,2012

Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

 

I spent one very nice week with my wife and my two daughters in this fantastic villa. The location is perfect and very quiet. Perfect to visit everything from Tampa to Fort Myers. The view is very nice and relaxing, the villa is in front of a private lake minutes from the beaches and the supermarkets. Alex was very nice and very helpful at any time, from the first contact until we left. His vacation home is like the pictures (even better in reality) and perfectly clean. Everything was supplied (which is not so common in vacation homes) and all the necessary equipment’s were available (4 big new TVs, DVD player, PC,). It's definitely my best experience so far in renting a villa in Florida. I recommend this villa to anybody and I really would like to come back here in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, and families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had.  We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. 

Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Had a great time

Rated  *****

Nancy (Saint Petersburg, FL us)

Review submitted: July 25, 2012

Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

 

From the time that Alex was first contacted, till the time we left, Alex was there to answer all of our questions. He told us where to go shopping, how to get to the beaches and if we needed anything at all, just let him know. His vacation home is just like the pictures. Everything but the food was supplied. The home is very clean, neat and large. The kitchen has lots of cabinets and all the necessary equipment. (Toaster, electric and hand can openers, blender, coffee maker, etc. even a dishwasher) there are plenty of linens too including beach towels. The sliders opened to the pool area that was completely screened in. it was so nice we didn't eat inside, (rain or shine) the grounds are just like the picture too. Very well maintained. We spent time by the lake also. We caught some fish but they were too small to keep. Sadly our vacation ended and we had to leave. We all had a great time. Tony, Nancy, Johnnie, Sharon and Jessie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Family, summer vacation

Rated  *****

Sandy (Lakeland, Florida)

Review submitted: July 1, 2012

Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

 

We had a very fun and relaxing time. We went to a different beach everyday, which was nice. The children loved finding sharks teeth. When we were at the house, we were swimming in the pool. My husband and the kids loved the dock for fishing, everyday. The house was very nice. I loved the layout. It was easy to keep in order with children. It was really pretty and peaceful there. We had a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you and your family again in future. 

Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

The pictures displayed on the web site were very accurate and much better in person

Rated  *****

Caitee (Rochester Hills, MI)

Review submitted: March 22, 2012

Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

 

We spent 6 weeks at this villa. First and foremost, Alex, Marta and Daniel were extremely helpful and attentive to anything we needed/wanted. The location of the villa is perfect for getting around, shopping, restaurants, etc.; it is a quiet, private location. The pictures displayed on the web site were very accurate and much better in person. Having the owners living next door could be intimidating but this was not case, our privacy was respected! We had a small medical emergency and Alex and his family were more than helpful. We wanted to rent it again in 2013, unfortunately, the dates were already booked. We would HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone and will do so with family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

It was pleasure for my family serving you during your stay and we are very thanks full for selecting our home among the many selections you had. We wish Mr. & Mrs. E and our special guest Katie many healthy years to come and hoping to see you all again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

The home is even better than the pictures. We enjoyed the hot tub & heated pool

Rated  *****

Greg (Plainfield, Indiana)

Review submitted: February 9, 2012

Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This home & property was excellent! The owner would ask if we needed anything to make our stay a good one. The home is even better than the pictures. We enjoyed the hot tub & heated pool. The home was not far from Blind Pass Beach, which is our favorite even though there is, a closer beach to his home. Restaurants, shops, and a Wal-Mart were nearby. Venice was just a few minutes drive from the home. This was a great stay that included our daughter & two children as well as my wife's parents (they are in their early eighties)! We would gratefully stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Gorgeous House, Very accurate description and more

Rated  *****

Raymond (Philadelphia, PA)

Review submitted: October 5, 2011

Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The house is perfect. It has a fantastic location, central to everything and minutes to the beaches. It is furnished with everything that you need and more. My stay was extremely comfortable; I would definitely rent the house again. The house was true to its depiction on the site, only better. We enjoyed fishing in backyard and using the heated pool and spa very late evenings. It beats staying anywhere else and the level of comfort beats the best luxury hotels in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, and families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We are thankful for selecting our property to vacation in and appreciate the great review. We hope to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile

Rated  *****

Happy Yankee (New York, NY)

Review submitted: September 20, 2011

Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We'd love to stay in this home again. It was immaculate, and the location was perfect for us. I felt like I was living the life of the "rich and famous" while we were there. Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile. The house is located in a very nice neighborhood, safe and clean. The house itself is neatly furnished and with its three bedrooms, formal dinning room, spacious living room, lanai and heated large pool-spa it offers plenty of space. Our children loved to play in the pool-spa and in the beautiful garden. The house is few minutes to the beaches making it possible even to walk there. We definitely can recommend a stay at this property. I would (and have) recommend this house to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Beautiful house, clean with very nice view

Rated  *****

Moshi (Philadelphia, PA)

Review submitted: August 16, 2011

Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

 

We stay almost every year in a different rental homes, I could say this one was the best and we already requested a reservation for our next trip, our stay was very short but kids had wonderful experience with backyard fishing, Pool/Spa was great and Alex (owner) gave pretty good idea where to go, three beaches are only few minutes away. Strongly recommend this home

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Perfect Getaway

Rated  *****

Tom (Orlando, FL)

Review submitted: July 24, 2011

Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

 

House and landscaping was beautiful. Perfect house to relax and do some fishing off of the pier. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

What a fabulous place!

Rated  *****

Madbagger (Beverly Hills, MI USA)

Review submitted: April 27, 2011

Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

 

What a beautiful location! What a beautiful home! The home was completely immaculate upon arrival. The home was much bigger than we expected. Alex and Daniel were so kind to our family. Perfect location for a family with children. The pool and hot tub were terrific! Thank you for making our vacation so memorable! We hope to see you next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Family Vacation

Rated  *****

John B (Rye, NY)

Review submitted: April 25, 2011

Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My wife, two daughters and I arrived on 4/16 for our spring break vacation to find a beautiful hideaway. The home is tucked away on a quiet dead-end street surrounded by palm trees and various native trees with no neighbors in-site. The set-up with the screened-in pool, patio with outdoor fire pit and the fishing dock made for a relaxing and truly enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Beautiful house in great location

Rated  *****

Jackie (King of Prussia, PA)

Review submitted: December 27, 2010

Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

 

We enjoyed our vacation at your house very much. It is a beautiful house in our favorite area of Florida. Thank you for making last minute accommodations so effortless.

Owner’s response:

We are thankful for selecting our property to vacation in and appreciate the great review. We hope to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Beautiful Home-Clean-Near to beach-Good fishing

Rated  *****

Marta (Langhorne, PA)

Review submitted: November 3, 2010

Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

 

House was more than we expected, large pool/Spa, great patio facing large lake and beautiful garden, very clean and well maintained the house itself was wonderful the bedrooms were very well decorated and very comfortable the living room was great and the kitchen was more than we expected, would stay again on our next visit, this house was close to everything and allowed us the freedom to entertain new family members as well as old ones the private beach was great the location for shopping or eating out could not have been better we would not think twice about renting this great house again and my dad already making plans thank you Alex for making a good vacation great and one to remember, kids enjoyed fishing in the back. I can’t say enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girl’s getaway, and romantic getaway

Owner’s response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Best Family vacation

Rated  *****

By Donna and Larry (Green Bay Wisconsin)

Review submitted: 8/1/2012

Date of arrival:  3/1/2012

We had our family stay for one week in this beautiful home. We had a glorious time. Close to many stores, and places to visit, are including the fountain of youth spa. It is a lovely home, the owners were very friendly and accommodating to any need we had. We would come back again. Loved it. Everyone enjoyed his or her stay.

Owner's Response:

Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you and your family again in future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Treated like family

Rated  *****

By Satisfied Family of four (North Vernon, Indiana)

Review submitted:  8/1/2012

Date of arrival:  5/1/2012

 

Alex was a great host for his home. He went out of his way to make sure we had the best time that we could have. He has everything that you could ask for at this vacation home.

We stayed for a week and did not want to leave. The proximity to beaches, shopping, and restaurants was perfect. You have this, close to everything, but far enough away from everyone, feel to the location of the home. The pool was our kid’s favorite thing to do while at the house. The grounds were kept up very well, and the fishing pier was entertaining for my kids and myself.

If you ask nicely, Alex can arrange for his son to take you out on the boat to a private beach or even shark fishing, (for a small, very reasonable fee). Thank you Daniel for the boating experience, next time the weather will hold out for us to go shark fishing!

I would recommend this location to anyone who asks. Where would be a good Florida Vacation spot?

Owner's Response:

Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you and your family again in future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Great Vacation

Rated  *****

By bmoser9 from Hamilton, NJ

Review submitted:  7/4/2012

Date of arrival:  6/1/2012

 

What a great place to stay!!! The house was amazing!! We stayed here during hurricane Debby, we had a blast. My kids did not want to leave. Alex was so helpful with great places he told us to try. The beaches are very close to here and stores. The house had a great pool, hot tub and the view of the lake. We even did a little fishing off the dock.

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Fantastic stay in a super home at a great location near beach

Rated  *****

By Greg from Plainfield, Indiana

Review submitted:  3/28/2012

Date of arrival: 1/1/2012

This was the best home, amenities, etc. that we have experienced! The home was very clean, well decorated, on a nice size lot at the end of a cul-de-sac. Alex, the owner, was super! He made us feel very welcome and was concerned that our stay was a great one...which it was! We all enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. We would love to stay here again, and again, and again...

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

A truly wonderful, delightful, peaceful vacation spot

Rated  *****

By Kathy from Rochester Hills, MI

Review submitted:  3/24/2012

Date of arrival:  2/1/2012

 

Alex, Marta and Daniel were great toward us and if there was any problem, it was corrected immediately. The home was well supplied with anything we needed plus a few extras. The villa was located so that any shopping was readily available. The area was very easy to get around; the restaurants we ate at were very good. Having the owners live next door proved to be a real asset. A very roomy house that provided privacy for everyone.

Owner's Response:

It was a pleasure for my family serving you during your stay and we are very thankful for selecting our home among the many selections you had. We wish Mr. & Mrs. E and our special guest Katie many healthy years to come and hoping to see you all again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Amazing

Rated  *****

By Sean Beti from Pennsylvania

Review submitted:  2/17/2012

Date of arrival:  1/1/2012

 

I have vacationed in the South Florida area for many years and have stayed at many different resorts, hotels, and condominium communities. My longtime desire has been to find one location that I could look forward to coming back year after year and not continue shopping around. I have found that at this home with beautiful garden for kids to play otherwise known to my family and me as "Alex's Place". We loved it from the minute we walked in because it is beautiful yet comfortable, very spacious even for a family of six, and the location couldn't be better for us. We where minutes from gorgeous beaches, the grocery store, and other places without having to travel many miles. Alex went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating. He is a wonderful and kind person who thinks of everything. The house was spotlessly clean and even had some snacks in the fridge! We enjoyed heated Pool-Spa, Thanks so much Alex, for a vacation to remember and a place to return next year where we will know exactly what to expect. Everything was excellent! We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to anyone.

Owner's Response:

We know that you had many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Beautiful time

Rated  *****

Vanessa Penares, FL

Review submitted:  Aug 2012

Date of arrival:  July 21, 2012

We spend a great time in the house we have everything we want. Don't need to go anywhere to have fun with the kids. Comfortable, nice and big house. We enjoyed the heated pool-spa during the nights. Really nice place to go fishing. Alex was really nice and was there anytime we need. Anything.

Owner's Response:

Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you and your family again in future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

The property was beautiful and well kept

Rated  *****

Donna Chaney (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Review submitted: April 2, 2012

Date of arrival:  2012

We were a group of six adults and rented this home for one week. It was fabulous. The home was beautiful and kept very clean. We all had a wonderful time during our stay. The pool was clean and warm. The property was beautiful and well kept. The owner is very charming and kind. We would go back again. This home is close to everything you may need. Again, we all had a great time. I recommend this home to anyone.

Owner's Response:

We thank you for selecting our home among the many choices you had. We enjoyed hosting your family and hoping to see you again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Family Vacationing at its BEST!

Rated  *****

Derek Williams, Vidalia, GA

Review submitted:  August 4, 2011

Date of arrival:  2011

Alex's property was beyond our expectations. I was little uneasy about not staying at a beachfront property but my fear was totally unfounded. The beach is less than a 5 min drive to 2-3 different beach’s with Alex giving us information on one of the lesser known public beaches that wasn't crowded at all. My kids loved the pool. It was so nice taking an evening swim after spending most of the day at the beach. My wife had to do a few things work related and the High Speed Internet was excellent. We look forward to staying at Alex's property again should the opportunity present itself. You will not go wrong staying at this property.

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

A very relaxing vacation

Rated  *****

Hamid, Tampa, FL

Review submitted:  July 26, 2011

Dateof arrival:  2011

My family and I stay at this very well maintained house for about a week. My kids could not get enough of the pool and hot spa. We have a really good time there.

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

GREAT FAMILY TRIP

Rated  *****

Joteish Battles Reddish, Florida

Review submitted:  July 6, 2011

Date of arrival:  2011

My family and I stayed here last week and had a wonderful time. Alex, the owner of the home, was very pleasant and available for anything we needed. We drove to Boca Grande and watched the Tarpon; my husband enjoyed fishing on the private pier directly behind the home. This vacation was great and my two little ones really enjoyed the heated pool.

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

The big 50

Rated  *****

Penny, KY, USA

Review submitted:  July 22, 2010

Date of arrival:  2010

My family visited Alex's vacation home for my 50th.What a great home, roomy, beautiful and very clean, a nice neighborhood, that was exceptionally maintained, had a heated Jacuzzi, heated pool, fishing pier, a swing with a beautiful view, extremely nice couple to rent from, lots of friendly advice as to local restraints, things to do, etc., thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 

Best Vacation Spot

Rated  ****

Peter Kovacs, Bay Village, Ohio

Review submitted: June 2, 2010

Date of arrival:  June 2010

We loved the house, pool and hot tub. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The next time we go to Florida we hope that this house will be available.

Owner's Response:

We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in a future. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

 
  • "Outstanding Villa"
    (Ontario, Canada)
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Linda, 23 Feb 2013
  • "We had great week"
    ( Cincinnati OH )
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Jeff, 06 Feb 2013
  • " Tropical Paradise "
    (Rhode Island )
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Dwyer, 12 Jan 2013
  • "Better than pictures"
    ( Newtown, PA )
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — CF, 11 Oct 2012
  • "A little paradise"
    (Ontario, Canada)
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Alex, 15 Sep 2012
  • "A fantastic week"
    (Paris - France)
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Patrick, 17 Aug 2012
  • "Family vacation"
    Green Bay Wisconsin
    Rating 5/5 *****

    — Donna & Larry, 01 Mar 2012

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews




Highlights

  • 3 Br, 2 Bath, Full kitchen, Living room, Dinning room, Family room, Laundry room, Lanai
  • Heated pool-spa, Private fishing pier, indoor/out door patio, Gas grill
  • Beach chairs, Bikes, Garden, and appliances
  • Security Deposit Not Required

Location